MIAC Practitioners’ Group

The MIAC Practitioners’ Group brings together individual practitioners that are interested in alternative dispute resolution in Africa, Asia, and beyond, and in MIAC’s activities. The Group comprises arbitrators, academics, mediators, conciliators, and practicing lawyers.

Members of the MIAC Practitioners’ Group will receive advance notice of and priority invitations to all events organised by MIAC and will be provided access to selected publications in the field of international dispute resolution. Membership of the MIAC Practitioners’ Group comes at no cost.

The MIAC Practitioners’ Group is led by a Steering Committee that provides general guidance to the MIAC Practitioners’ Group and liaises closely with the MIAC Secretariat regarding the organisation of MIAC’s activities. The Steering Committee members also act as MIAC ambassadors in their capacities. The Steering Committee is composed of the following arbitration practitioners:

  • Mr. Thierry Koenig SA (President)
  • Mr. Iqbal Rajahbalee SC (Vice President)
  • Ms. Julie Adamjee (Officer)
  • Mr. Jacob Grierson (Officer)
  • Ms. Anne-Sophie Jullienne (Officer)
  • Ms. Jacqueline Lule (Officer)
  • Prof. Christophe Seraglini (Officer)